December Nightstand

Due to Christmas falling on the 4th Tuesday, we moved Nightstand to Thursday this month. I had a good reading month, I got some review books read, some reviews written, and fit in some personal reads.

Here’s what I’ve been reading since last month.  Click on over to Nightstand to join in the fun.

Books I read in the past month:

Books I listened to in the past month:

  • The Secret Keeper by Kate Morton – Review to come.
  • A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens – This was a re-read, I first listened to it a few years ago and decided it’s always good for this time of year.

On my nightstand:

Listening to:

Up next:

Here’s some of what’s in the review pipeline:

  • The Last Runaway by Tracy Chevalier
  • Cover of Snow by Jenny Milchman
  • The Uninvited Guests by Sadie Jones
  • The First Warm Evening of the Year by Jamie Saul

Personal reads I’d like to squeeze in, all of them waiting on the Kindle:

  • Emma by Jane Austen (love free classics)
  • A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness
  • The Two Towers by J.R.R. Tolkien

Other reviews and posts (links are to reviews):

That’s it for me this month.  Check out 5 Minutes for Books for what’s on nightstands across e globe!

This entry was posted in 5M4B Nightstand. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to December Nightstand

  1. Barbara H. says:

    I just reread Emma last year: it’s one I’ll come back to again in the future, I’m sure.

    The Anne book looks fun.

  2. Lisa notes says:

    I have so many books awaiting me on my Kindle too. I’ll never get around to all of them. Ever. ha. But it’s nice knowing they’re there anyway.

    Great list.

  3. I just saw A Discovery of Witches at the bookstore today and was intrigued by it. And I’ve been meaning to read Stardust, I saw the movie awhile ago and I’m not sure how reading it after having seen it would be.

  4. Cassandra says:

    Emma is a fun read! I hope you enjoy it!

    Happy reading! :)

  5. I am going to have to add Christmas with Anne to my TBR list. I can’t believe I’ve never read it!

What say you?

